Author Topic: [ICR] No Ponies Can Pony Two Ponies to Pony  (Read 66434 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lord LunaEquie is me

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[ICR] No Ponies Can Pony Two Ponies to Pony
« on: August 25, 2017, 11:57:59 am »
ICR for Individual Card Ruling

Though this might involve several other goals. I think I can change the title if need be.

Anyway, here's a question because it came up in my last game: is this card looking at name keywords, or at individual pony cards?

My friends reasoned that, since Fanfic Author Twilight and Super Spy Twilight were both on the grid, they both counted as Twilight for the purpose of shipping her with a total of six ponies, even though they weren't the same card. I let it go at the time because I was outnumbered, but based on the point value alone I think it should be one single pony card being shipped with six ponies.

Offline N.A. Larson

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Buy my book. Drink Pepsi.
    • View Profile
Re: [ICR] No Ponies Can Pony Two Ponies to Pony
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2017, 12:35:03 pm »
The card says "any Pony", which refers one specific Pony, so you are correct. I remember this question being answered by HPG at some point, and the artwork hints at how to achieve this Goal. Your friend would have a stronger case if it had said "Twilight Sparkle is shipped with 6 Ponies," but even then the intention is one specific Twilight Sparkle.