Connect > Matchmaker

Experienced Shipfic Designer Here!

(1/4) > >>

Ithry:
Are you looking for a designer for your shipfic card power? Need an idea for your card art? Stumped on flavor text? I'd be more than happy to help! Feel free to post here or Skype me if you have any questions!

Here is a handy link to cards I have designed: http://ithryskylark.deviantart.com/gallery/

I have over two years of experience with graphic design, game design, and art direction for Level 99 Games. I use my spare time to make fan shipfic cards under the banner of Shipping and Handling!

https://twitter.com/mailordermare
http://mailordermare.tumblr.com/
https://www.facebook.com/mailordermare/

Feel free to contact me at the following:

Discord: Ithry#5380
email: mailordermare@gmail.com

Lord LunaEquie is me:
I'm thinking of slapping the unused art for the three Shipwrecker cards onto the Pony card model and see how they work out as a trio of ponies with optional powers. (I'm also considering using the unused Shipwrecker card model so that they can be put into the ship deck, but am currently undecided on that one.)

What I have no idea how to do, though, is the flavor text. Despite how much fanfiction I've read over the years, I have little experience in writing it, almost none of the kind of shipping fanfiction that TSSSF parodies, and exactly zero experience in writing pony fanfiction. And, being the stickler that I am, I can't just make these cards without them being "feature-complete", as it were.

Would you be able to come up with a few lines to stick on our three misguided fillies?

Ithry:

--- Quote from: Lord LunaEquie is me on September 17, 2016, 11:16:33 pm ---(I'm also considering using the unused Shipwrecker card model so that they can be put into the ship deck, but am currently undecided on that one.)

--- End quote ---